Feel-Good Vintage

Do you have that favorite scarf, or hat, or piece of jewelry that just makes you feel like YOU? I realized yesterday while getting dressed, that for me, that item is a vintage necklace I found while browsing a flea market just south of Burlington, VT with my mother. (There are matching earrings, too. But those are just too gaudy for everyday use.)

My Vermont vintage find

 

Since this vintage necklace makes me feel good, I almost wonder if I should start a collection…

Mary Quite Contrary Necklace

I found Sabrina Hackett’s eye candy treats on the Heart and Handmade Blog.  They are upcycled modern vintage pieces, pretty enough to eat. I’ve never wanted to munch on a piece of jewelry so bad in my life.

Doggie in the Window Necklace

One response to “Feel-Good Vintage

  1. that yellow and blue necklace is divine!! LOVE :)

Leave a Reply

